history slider

The NSW Swifts are one of the most successful clubs in Australian sport and NSW’s most celebrated professional female sports team. 

Formed in 1997 as the Sydney Swifts before rebranding as NSW Swifts in 2008, some of Australia’s - and the world’s – greatest-ever netball players have represented the Club; from Liz Ellis AO, Catherine Cox AM and Kim Green OAM in years past, to current champions Paige Hadley, Maddy Proud and Helen Housby.

Pioneers and leaders of women in sport, the Swifts are a proud Foundation Club of Australia’s National Netball League (currently Suncorp Super Netball) and have won seven Premierships in each era of competition:

  • 2001, 2004, 2006, 2007 (Commonwealth Bank Trophy)
  • 2008 (Trans-Tasman ANZ Championship)
  • 2019, 2021 (Suncorp Super Netball)

Across 27 seasons of the National League, the Swifts have contested an unrivalled 13 Grand Finals. 

On court and off it everyone at the Club is united by a common goal. That is to be: Inspired By History, Driven By Legacy.


Tran-Tasman ANZ Championship (2008-2016)

Commonwealth Bank Trophy (1997-2007)